Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Uptown Lounge. We'd love to have your feedback!

Yelm

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Uptown Lounge and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pati 8 days ago

Asian Chicken Salad

The best Asian salad I have ever had. Love the sauce and really fresh ingredients. I picked this up as a take out order and it was still awesome when I ate it at home. Lots of sauce containers on the side!

Harlan 19 days ago

Drunken Gummy Bear

The drinks at Uptown are both tasty and entertaining! Don't be afraid to try a cocktail you've never heard of; the waitresses are really good about making sure you are satisfied and if it turns out you aren't fond of the drink you ordered, they're almost guaranteed to comp you another one of your choice. My personal favorite is the drunken gummy bear because it is delicious but not too sweet.

Meganmikealson about 1 month ago

Tenderloin Medallions

The Tenderloin Medallions are always cooked exactly how I ask and they're delicious. The service is always great, there's fun and yummy cocktails to choose from, and it's a modern relaxing environment. I enjoy going there with my bestie when we have a girls night!

V about 1 month ago

Cotton Candy Cosmo

Delicious and whimsical! Love the pop rock rim and the sugary bottom at the end of the drink from the cotton candy- recommending this to everyone!!

Eric about 1 month ago

Cheesy Bacon Cowboy

I came to UpTown Lounge for my birthday dinner and like always, they never let me down. This was the first time that I have tried this burger and it hit the spot. I also had the truffle fries and they were so, very good. Thanks again for the great food and great service! You helped to make my birthday great.

Pigtailsandtophat about 2 months ago

Grande Street Tacos

Yummmmmmmmmm is all i can say! You won't regret it! Mobster wife to wash it down!

Lindamae85 about 2 months ago

Farmers Nachos

These are heaven! I sometimes add steak when I need some protein in my life, but they are just as delicious without.

Latishalynn123 2 months ago

Tenderloin Medallions

I love the medallions but not so much the balsamic. So tender and tasty.

Lizpimentelglz 3 months ago

Tenderloin Medallions

Great service , food and drinks is really great 👍 Good location . One the best restauran in Yelm.

Tifferrific2day 3 months ago

Tempura Battered Green Beans

My hubby and I tried the tempura battered green beans appetizer recently. The dish was fresh, lightly fried, and delicately crunchy. The batter and cooking oil did not overpower the vegetable. The ingredients were perfectly balanced. We had many options for dipping sauce too. We selected the truffle aioli, which the server recommended. By the way, this sauce totally needs to be bottled up and sold in stores! This appetizer satisfied our munchies without making us too full for our main meal. We will definitely be ordering it again the next time we visit!

Jonathonodaniel 3 months ago

Cheesy Bacon Cowboy

This is a monster of delicious food. I had the house chips with this meal. Well worth the food coma. Servers are excellent and made a good evening.

Shmellywalker 4 months ago

Grilled Steak Salad

The food and drinks were amazing! The waiter took the time to explain some of the cocktails and food. We really enjoyed going to Uptown Lounge and we will be back again!

Arianah05 4 months ago

Tenderloin Medallions

The tenderloin medallions are delicious! They melt in your mouth!

Jaimejorgenson 4 months ago

Lavender

One of my absolute favorite splurges! Lavender martinis are the bomb dot com! Classy and super tasty.

Bree 5 months ago

Ranch Seasoned Steak Fries

The truffle fries are my absolute favorite! The shaved Parmesan and the seasoning is perfect. My mouth waters just thinking about them. I love them as an appetizer on a date or during trivia night.

Chockie80scarbro 5 months ago

Southwest Chicken Salad

One of the best salads I have ordered, I will have it again.

Katiewiese87 5 months ago

Tomato Bisque

Hands down best soup!! So yummy!!

Pipbrit8 5 months ago

Line Caught Cod and Chips

Crispy batter, delicious cod and steak fries make the perfect complement! You only need to try this once and you will be hooked!

Ohashleyann 5 months ago

Beer Battered Zucchini Chips

My brother and I love coming here. We love getting and trying new drinks and their beer battered zucchini and mac and cheese are to die for!!!

Rajill 6 months ago

Beer Battered Zucchini Chips

These crispy zucchini bites are yummy. The dish offers two dipping sauces which both are tasty!

Anthonyroberts 9 days ago

Cheesy Bacon Cowboy

Liquid Gold! What more can I say? This burger is fantastic and one of my go-tos!

Ashleyirvine50 29 days ago

Uptown Truffle Fries

Absolutely delish! Perfect as a side, perfect as a main dish, perfect as perfect gets. These fries are mouth watering. These fries will make you want to come back for more. These fries will leave a lasting impression!

Kotyjam about 1 month ago

Farmers Nachos

The farmer nachos are a favorite for my husband and me. They are perfect for sharing and go great with cocktails and beer! The chips are always cooked to perfection! And the Uptown gold sauce is amazing!

V about 1 month ago

Southwest Chicken Salad

Delicious large portion salad! Had the perfect topping to lettuce ratio and the crispy onions are now a must have addition to all my southwest Inspired salads - so yum!

Dilgclan about 1 month ago

Chicken Caesar Salad

I modified this by exchanging steak for chicken. So good!

Forrest about 2 months ago

Line Caught Cod and Chips

I just had to write a review for this amazing little place at the Yelm Theater! When ever we go to the movies and it's about time to eat dinner after, we'll skirt past the movie concessions stand to grab a dinner after the show. Their fish and chips are wonderful and the serving are extremely generous. The fish is lightly battered and crisp and the home fries are dusted with a ranch seasoning salt that gets your mouth to watering. Sometimes we will get an order of the fried green beans, but be careful, they are almost a meal in themselves. Long fresh string beans dipped in a light tempura that is so good with the dipping sauce that their served with. All of the ingredients are always fresh and the wait staff is always friendly and nice. The Bar has a great selection of beers and hard spirits and are very competitively priced. All in all one of the best places in Yelm to eat at for lunch or dinner.

Rachelben 2 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork

Very delicious, good flavor! Great service and awesome drinks!

Kjrjsr53 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken B.L.T.A.

This was a great burger. I have had several burgers and never a bad one. I love the truffle fries...

Kassandra 3 months ago

Uptown Truffle Fries

Very tasty 😋

Jessica 3 months ago

Fresh Jumbo Chicken Wings

They are the best chicken wings around. Highly recommend them.

Hannah 4 months ago

Loaded Potato Skins

Favorite app here! The potatoes aren't too thick or too thin, and the cheese on it is really good.

Maria 4 months ago

Chocolate decadence

This item is tasty, but my favorite thing to order here is the Mobsters wife. It is the perfect drink/app because it is loaded with local meats and yummy pickled treats. Has a nice kick (I like spicy) but the candied bacon keeps the sweet to spicey ratio on point ;)

Neacyj182 4 months ago

Tempura Battered Green Beans

Whenever I come here my go to favorite is the Battered Green beans! So good a must have! I also love the steak salad here they definitely spruce it up with sides of mini butter toast and cheddar crisps ❤️❤️❤️

Kelley 4 months ago

Cheesy Bacon Cowboy

This one was a kick out ! Simply delish all the way to the last bite ! We loved it ! We also tried the burger dip which was also scrumptious, only thing I have as a suggestion would be more of the au jus... there just wasn't enough :-)

Carneys99 5 months ago

Cotton Candy Cosmo

Uptown has some amazing drinks! My cotton candy cosmo was amazing. I love that they mix the drinks well and have interesting ways to serve them.

Chockie80scarbro 5 months ago

Farmers Nachos

They are fantastic, I have had them several times

Maria 5 months ago

Uptown Steak Sandwich

This is seriously the best steak sandwich I have ever had. My husband also agrees and he is a food snob, especially when steak is involved ;)

Pipbrit8 5 months ago

Uptown Truffle Fries

To die for! This side is big enough to be a main course, tasty enough to delight your tongue and most important of all, they are fries!!! I meant what more can you ask for?

Somerchacon 6 months ago

Fresh Jumbo Chicken Wings

My husband and I recently moved to the area and we have been wanting to check out Uptown Lounge so went for lunch. Our waitress was so helpful explaining her favorite foods on the menu. I ordered Chili Thai chicken wings which were very good and saucy. My husband order street tacos and fried pickles. Fried pickles are always delicious but he wasn't really a fan on his tacos. Our drinks were also good. My husband ordered a double gin and tonic and I tried the basil martini and that was also good. Uptown had great curb appeal and I loved the atmosphere, especially the giant movie posters on the wall. Loved it! Overall the service was great, the food was good and I think the menu was priced reasonably. We will definitely go back for dInner!

Tanyareyes95 6 months ago

Fried Pickle Chips

I love pickes. I make it a personal mission to try fried pickles on any menu and these are DELICIOUS! Its a must have everytime!! I 100% reccomend these to all pickle lovers!! You will not regret your choice! 11/10!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA